Photos Gallery

Videos Gallery

Articles

The Israelites

Children of Israel go back in their origin to Abraham, peace be upon him, while “Israel” refers to Jacob who is later given the name of Israel. Abraham immigrated with his people to the Land of Canaan, but as a result of a severe drought in Canaan, Jacob and Children of Israel moved to Egypt. Then, God sent Moses to Pharaoh once he disbelieved in God. Thus, Moses and Children of Israel left Egypt heading to Palestine after God had destroyed Pharaoh and his soldiers in the sea.

After that, children of Israel have been tempted for 40 years from 1500 to 1460 BC as they refused to follow God’s orders to enter the Holy land and they started worshiping the Golden Calf. They were led by Joshua to the Land of Canaan at a time when he could control 31 cities of Canaan. The period of judgment has started after that and lasted for a century and a half in which 12 judges took the lead and the last one of whom was Samuel. The period of Kings then started and David and Solomon were kings at that time, The First Temple was constructed during Solomon’s rule and he died in 923 BC, and consequently the kingdom was divided into two, Kingdom of Judea and its capital was Jerusalem, and Kingdom of Israel and its capital was Samaria.

After that, the two kingdoms desperately faced a violent lot of Chaldean captivityled by Sargon II destroying Samaria in 722 BC and exiling the Jews. This was followed by Nebuchadnezzar who led the Babylonian captivity resulting in the destruction of Kingdom of Judea and Jerusalem’s temple. Besides, he commenced capturing 40 thousands and taking them to Babylon. Most importantly, the Canaanites and the Palestinians were excluded from being captive, so this proved the continuation of the Canaanites existence in Palestine.

Kadesh II could enter Babylon and destroying it in 539 BC with some help of the Jews. This impelled him to allow them enter Palestine, but the rich group of them stayed in Babylon.

Alexander the Great was able as well to enter Palestine and to beat the Persians and the Jews directly professed Loyalty. After his death, his kingdom was divided between Seleucus and Ptolemy and Palestine was a conflict zone. The Seleucid Empire ended that conflict and forced the Jews to believe in heathenism, so that most of them had immigrated to Egypt, yet high rank and rich people, who believed in Hellenism, stayed there.

In 64 BC, the Romans came and the Jews tried many times to revolt, but the Roman emperors could successfully repress their revolutions and it was ended by Hadrian destroying Yerushalayim and their temple, and constructing another city on its ruins, Aelia Capitolina.

It is obvious here that the Jews had often left Palestine and they were not there continuously nor they inhabited all over Palestine, by contrast; the Palestinians and Canaanites were in the west and never left Palestine. Also, they live there before, during the arrival of Children of Israel and after their departure without any detachment.

 

 


 

Trnaslation: Ghada B. Ahmed

ألبوم الصور

فيديوهات

المقالات

بنو إسرائيل

يعود بني إسرائيل إلى سيدنا ابراهيم -عليه السلام-، أما كلمة “إسرائيل” فتعود إلى النبي يعقوب الملقب “بإسرائيل”، حيث هاجر سيدنا إبراهيم ومن معه إلى أرض كنعان، ولكن بعد حدوث القحط والجفاف هاجر بني اسرائيل بقيادة يعقوب إلى مصر، وبعد ذلك أرسل الله سيدنا موسى إلى فرعون، حيث كفر بما جاء، لذا خرج سيدنا موسى ومعه بني اسرائيل من مصر متجهين صوب فلسطين بعد أن أهلك الله فرعون وجنوده في اليم.

لكن بعد ذلك دخل بنو إسرائيل في تيه استمر40 عاماً، التيه من 1500 إلي حوالي 1460 ق.م بسبب رفضهم تنفيذ الأمر الالهي بدخول الأرض المقدسة وإتخاذهم العجل من بعد ذلك. وبعد التيه قادهم يوشع بن نون إلى أرض كنعان، حيث استطاع السيطرة على ما يقارب 31 مدينة كنعانية، ثم كان عهد القضاء الذي إمتد قرناً ونصف من الزمن، حكم خلاله اثنا عشر قاضياً كان آخرهم صموئيل، ثم جاء عهد الملوك، وكان منهم سيدنا داود وسليمان الذي بني في عهده الهيكل، وقد توفى في عام 923ق.م، حيث قسمت المملكة من بعده إلى قسمين : مملكة يهودا وعاصمتها القدس “أورشاليم”، ومملكة إسرائيل وعاصمتها السامرة .

وبعد ذلك تعرضت المملكتين إلى موجات جارفة من السبي منه السبي الكلداني الذي قاده سرجون الثاني على مملكة إسرائيل ، حيث دمر السامرة عام722ق.م وأخرج اليهود، ثم جاء السبي البابلي الثاني بقيادة نبوخذ نصر عام 586ق.م وأستطاع تدمير مملكة يهودا ودمر الهيكل ، وسبى 40 ألف إلى بابل. لكن لابد من الإشارة أن الكنعانيين والفلسطينيين لم تشملهم عمليات السبي هذه بل بقوا في فلسطين، وهذا يؤكد استمرارية الوجود الكنعاني على أرض فلسطين .

ثم تمكن الملك الفارسي قادش الثاني عام539ق.م من دخول بابل وتدمير مملكة بابل، وكان ذلك بمساعدة اليهود، الأمر الذي دفعه إلى السماح لهم بالعودة إلى ارض فلسطين، وقد بقي قسم منهم في بابل وهم الأغنياء.

وقد تمكن الاسكندر الأكبر من دخول فلسطين وهزيمة الفرس، ودان اليهود له بالولاء والطاعة، وبعد وفاة الإسكندر إنقسمت مملكته بين قواده بطليموس وسلوقس، وكانت فلسطين منطقة نزاع فيما بينهم، واستطاع السلوقيين حسم الصراع، وأجبروا اليهود على اعتناق الديانة الوثنية اليونانية، فهاجر معظمهم إلى مصر، وبقي الأغنياء وكبار القوم الذين دانوا لليونانية الهلينية. ثم جاء الرومان سنة 64ق.م، وقام اليهود أكثر من مرة بمحاولة التمرد والثورة، لكن الأباطرة الرومان قمعوا كل هذه الثورات، حيث كان آخرها قيام الامبراطور هادريان سنة 135م بتدمير مدينة أورشاليم وهيكلهم، وبناء مدينة أخرى على أنقاضها تسمى مدينة “إيلياكابوتلينا”.

ويتضح مما سبق أن اليهود كثيراً ما تركوا فلسطين، حيث كان وجودهم متقطع، ولم يشمل كل فلسطين بل كان هناك الكنعانيين والفلسطينيين في القسم الغربي الذين لم يتركوا فلسطين، وكانوا متواجدين فيها قبل مجيء بني إسرائيل، وبعد مجيئهم وبعد رحيلهم، أي بإستمرار ، دون إنقطاع.

 

اعداد: ريمان عبدالله.