Photos Gallery

Articles

Development of Palestinian Resistance Ideology 1920-2014

 

 

The Palestinian fighting forces had a great role in resistance since Britain first occupied Palestine until Israel took control. They resisted the colonialist policies in all ways available in that time. The Palestinians first resisted against the British colonial rule through revolutions and peaceful protest in which they would demand for the end of the British Mandate or the stopping of the immigration of Jews. It all started with 1920 Nabi Musa riots and 1921 Jaffa riots which represented the beginning of the Palestinian struggle for independence. The protests and revolutions were peaceful in nature; though started with Arab-Jews conflicts, they would soon after call for independence. This lasted until 1929 Buraq Uprising which was a major turning point for the Palestinian resistance. Since then, the Palestinians embraced armed forces instead of non-violent means such as revolutions, seminars, and Islamic or Christian conferences in Palestine.

Following the footsteps of armed resistance against the British colonial rule, the 1935 Qassam riot, which was led by Izz ad-Din al-Qassam, took place. From that point and on, the Palestinians focused on using armed forces in resisting against the colonial rule.

The uprising of 1936 happened immediately after Al-Qassam’s martyrdom. It formed a new way of resistance characterized by the most famous strike which lasted for six months, the longest in the history of Palestine. This was the beginning of general strikes coupled with armed resistance by some parties who took part since Izz ad-Din al-Qassam uprising.

Following that period of time, the Arabs and Palestinians struggle forces, including Army of the Holy War, completely adopted armed resistance against the Israeli Occupation forces in 1948. They, however, did not succeed in freeing Palestine.

The Palestinian resistance went through a whole different phase after 1948 war. It was mandatory for it to resist against a country which raised the cost of sacrifice: moved from resisting gangs to resisting organized forces.

Palestinian resistance moved from resisting against the British Mandate to the Zionist Occupation of Palestine. Unlike the earlier stages of resistance against British Colonial rule, Palestinians, with no question, used armed resistance against the Zionist Occupation.

Many Palestinian movements appeared at that time such as Ahmed Shukeiri’s attempt at bringing together a Palestinian Liberation Army, and Fatah.

The first Palestinian Intifada that happened in 1987, included all Palestinians. It was more than natural for Resistance to develop accordingly so Palestinians would use rocks and Slingshots, along with many other tools which would represent the civil resistance. Later on, the resistance developed to the use of knives until its final shape of armed resistance represented by Izz ad-Din al-Qassam Brigades led by Emad Akel and others.

The following phase was based on peace talks between Palestinian National Authority and the Occupation; however, the talks failed and the Second Intifada took place.

The Second Intifada was considered to be the “phase of public resistance maturity” in which istish’hadi (suicide) attacks were executed inside Israel and the Palestinian resistance, specially ‘Hamas’, built and developed rockets inside the Gaza Strip until they could reach long distances inside the occupied territories.

This was clear in the last two wars on the Gaza Strip: Operation Pillar of Defense 2012 and Operation Protective Edge in 2014 in which the rockets reached Haifa. The last war showed the Palestinians’ fighting capabilities represented by their sneaking behind enemy line and the use of tunnels as a sort of weaponry. The latter dazzled the entire world for its efficiency.


Prepared by: Fatin Abu Sheban.

Translation: Nour Osama ElBorno

ألبوم الصور

المقالات

تاريخ المقاومة

لقد كان لقوى النضال الفلسطيني منذ الاحتلال البريطاني، وحتى الاحتلال الاستيطاني الصهيوني، دور كبير في المقاومة، حيث مارس مقاومته للسياسات الاستعمارية بأشكال، وأنواع متعددة أخذت تتبلور في المجتمع الفلسطيني عامة في فترة وجودها.

 

فقد إبتدأ الشعب الفلسطيني مقاومته للإحتلال البريطاني بالثورات والمظاهرات السلمية، والتي كانت عنيفة نوعاً ما، حيث كانت تطالب بالاستقلال وإنهاء الانتداب تارة، والمطالبة بوقف الهجرة الصهيونية تارة أخرى، وكان ذلك بدأً من ثورة موسم النبي موسى 1920م، وكذلك ثورة يافا 1921، حيث مثلت هذه المظاهرات والثورات بداية النضال الفلسطيني من أجل الاستقلال، حيث كانت عبارة عن مظاهرات وثورات سلمية، وإن كانت تبدأ بنزاع ما بين العرب واليهود، لكنها سرعان ما تنقلب على هيئة ثورات للمطالبة بالاستقلال. وإستمرت هذه المرحلة حتى ثورة البراق 1929م، والتي شكلت نقطة فاصلة في تاريخ النضال الفلسطيني، حيث أدت هذه الثورة إلى تغير الفكر النضالي الفلسطيني من الوسائل المسلحة بدلاً من الوسائل السلمية المتمثلة بالمظاهرات والثورات والندوات والمؤتمرات الاسلامية والمسيحية في فلسطين.

 

حيث وقعت على خطى المقاومة المسلحة للإحتلال البريطاني ثورة القسام في عام1935م، التي قادها الشيخ عز الدين القسام، حيث اتجهت القوى النضالية الفلسطينية منذ هذه الثورة إلى بلورت النضال المسلح ضد المحتل.

 

ثم جاءت فوراً بعد إستشهاد الشيخ عز الدين القسام، الثورة الفلسطينية الكبرى عام1936م، والتي كان لها نمط جديد في النضال الفلسطيني متمثلاً بالإضراب الشهير الذي استمر 6 أشهر، حيث كان أطول إضراب في تاريخ فلسطين، وكان هذه نمط جديد من أشكال المقاومة الفلسطينية، وهو الإضرابات الشاملة، مع وجود المقاومة المسلحة لبعض الأطراف والتي تبلورت منذ ثورة الشيخ عز الدين القسام.

 

ثم جاء فترة المقاومة المسلحة الشاملة للقوى النضالية الفلسطينية والعربية المتمثلة بالجيوش العربية ضد الاحتلال الصهيوني عام 1948م. وكذلك جيش الجهاد المقدس، وغيرها من القوى الأخرى. لكن فشلت هذه المقاومة في تحرير الأراضي من الجيش الصهيوني.

 

وأدخلت المقاومة الفلسطينية طورًا جديدًا بعد حرب 1948، فقد أصبح لزامًا عليها مقاومة دولة، ومن ثم فقد أضحت المقاومة أشد كلفة من ناحية ما ترتبه من تضحيات؛ إذ انتقلت من مقاومة العصابات إلى مقاومات الدولة النظامية.

 

حيث دخلت فلسطين طوراً جديداً من النضال، وهو التصدي والمقاومة ضد محتلٍ جديد غير الاحتلال البريطاني، ألا وهو الاحتلال الصهيوني لفلسطين، فكانت أشكال النضال الفلسطيني خلافاً للمراحل الأولى للمقاومة ضد الاحتلال البريطاني، حيث اتجهت القوى الفلسطينية إلى المقاومة المسلحة المباشرة ضد الاحتلال الصهيوني.

 

حيث نشأت العديد من الحركات الفلسطينية، وكذلك محاولة أحمد الشقيري إنشاء جيش التحرير الفلسطيني. وكان من هذه الحركات حركة ” فتح “.

 

ثم جاءت الإنتفاضة الفلسطينية الأولى عام1987م، والتي كانت بإشتراك تام لكل فئات الشعب الفلسطيني، فكان لزاماً لهذه المرحلة التطور الطبيعي والتدريجي في وسائلي المقاومة، فكانت من أنواع الاسلحة لهذه القوى الشعبية الحجارة، والمقلاع، وغيرها من الأدوات التي تؤدي غرض المقاومة الشعبية الشاملة، ثم تطورت المقاومة إلى ما يعرف بالسلاح الأبيض والمتمثل بشن حرب السكاكين، كما تطورت أشكال المقاومة في نهايات الانتفاضة الأولى إلى المقاومة المسلحة والمتمثلة بكتائب الشهيد عز الدين القسام بالقائد عماد عقل وغيرهم.

 

ثم جاءت مرحلة التوجه إلى التسويات السياسية السلمية بين السلطة الفلسطينية ودولة الكيان الصهيوني، لكن فشلت هذه التسويات إلى أن اندلعت انتفاضة الأقصى عام2000م.

 

ثم كان التطور التدريجي في وسائل المقاومة الأمر الطبيعي منذ ذلك الحي، إلى أن اندلعت إنتفاضة الأقصى 2000م ” مرحلة نضج المقاومة الشعبية ” حيث ظهرت العمليات الإسشتهادية في الداخل الإسرائيلي، ثم تطورت أنواعى الأسلحة إلى صناعة الصواريخ من قطاع غزة، وأخذت تظهر أسلحة جديدة لدى فصائل المقاومة الفلسطينية وخاصة حركة ” حماس ” حيث تطورت صناعة الصورايخ إلى أن وصلت إلى أبعاد طويلة المدى في الداخل الفلسطيني المحتل.

 

وتمثل ذلك كله في حربين متتاليتين هي حرب حجارة السجيل عام 2012م، وكذلك حرب العصف المأكول عام2014م، والتي وصلت فيها مدى الصواريخ إلى حيفا، أيضاً ظهرت في هذه الحرب القدرات النضالية للشعب الفلسطيني متمثل بالتسلل إلى خلف خطوط العدو إلى الداخل الفلسطيني المحتل، وأخيراً ظهور ما يسمى بسلاح الأنفاق، والذي مثل نقله نوعية في الكفاح الفلسطيني ضد المحتل، بل ‘ن هذا السلاح أبهر العالم بأسره بفعالية هذا السلاح.

 

اعداد: فاتن أبوصهيبان.